China Time Zone

Timezone China

The history of time zones in China. Beijing time (Chinese: ????

) is the official national standard time in China and China standard time (CST) is the international standard time. From a geographical point of view, China comprises five time zones (Zhongyuan, Longshu, Tibet, Kunlun and Changbai time zones). Timezone China location map borders. What time is it now in China?

1 time zone only in China

It would be expected to find several time zone in a land the size of China. But the whole county has the same time. Although China is almost as big as the USA, it has only one time zone. Timezones are areas in which the same default time is used.

In the ideal case, the planet is subdivided into 24 time zone areas, each 15 degree long, which differ by one half an hour from its neighbours. Time in each time zone is conventional definition of the offsets to Coordinated Universal Time (UTC), where LTC is the primary Meridian (0 degree longitude), UTC+1 is 15 degree eastern, LTC+2 is 30 degree eastern, and so on.

The sun is highest in these perfect time zone around midday. With a distance of about 4800 kilometres from the west Pakistan-Eastern China Sea frontier, China offers more than 60 longitudes and has 5 perfect time zone with 5 offset UTCs from UTC+5 to UTC+9, with the whole of China having the same time zone, the international China Standard Time (CST).

The time zone in China is known as Beijing Time. Macao and Hong Kong are particular Chinese administration areas and have the same offsets of flying colours as the UTCs in the remainder of the state. Between 1912 and 1949 China had 5 time zones: By 1949, the leader of the Communist Party, Mao Zedong, resolved that all of China should use Beijing time.

When the sun is at its highest in the skies, the time of sun is referred to as Sunrise. The sun would always be at its highest point in the midday of the morning if everyone only followed the time of the sun. Why the sun's time has been given up worldwide in favour of time zone is because each degree of latitude has its own time.

The majority of nations adhere to a default time that is as near as possible to their perfect time zone in order to make sure that the sun is shining at around 12pm. In view of the enormous geographic size of China's only time zone, the sun at midday is much later than 12 o'clock in the most westerly regions of the state. At Kashgar, in Xinjiang in the west, the sun can last until 15:10 (15:10).

Easterly areas are sunny before 12pm. In Fushun, for example, the first season of the sun at midday is 11:27 (11:27). Compared to this, the sunny afternoon in Beijing is very near 12 o'clock: between 11:58 (11:58 o'clock) and 12:28 (12:28 o'clock). Xinjiang, China's most western area, is where the Uighur people work according to a different locality known as Xinjiang Time or Ürümqi Time.

Inofficial time zone is much nearer to sun time and only 6 hrs before midnight, which means that Beijing time is 2 hrs behind time. Whereas the Uighur people usually follow the Xinjiang period, commonly referred to as "local time", other ethnic groups, such as the Han Chinese, usually follow the Beijing period.

That means that those who ask about the present time in the roads of the provincial capitol Ürümqi, according to whom they ask, can get 2 contradictory responses.

Mehr zum Thema