Gmt Time Zone

Time zone

GMT/UTC offsets and summer time rules (DST). The time zone is often referred to as Greenwich Mean Time. In this section, the supported time zones and their descriptions are listed.

The GMT in the United States GMT in the United States GMT in the United States GMT in the United States

Co-ordinated Universal Time (UTC) is used as the authoritative global time for time. In 1972 Co-ordinated Universal Time superseded the use of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT). Often you will see time zone that are displayed similarly to 5h or 5h GMT. This example uses the (-5h) for this time zone, which is five hour behind GMT or UV and so on for the other time zone.

GMT +5h or UTC+5h would relate to this time zone, which is five times before GMT's time zone and so on for the other time zone. GMT and how it is used is similar to army time, and is similar to the 0 degree Longitude Marian, which in Greenwich, England is called the Greenwich Marian.

Co-ordinated universal time is calculated using caesium ray Atomic Timers, with the addition of leak seconds to correspond to the Earth's moving time, the mean time as Greenwich being calculated from the Earth's rotational and sky time. Co-ordinated universal time is also known as Zulu time or Zero time. For areas of the United States that comply with daylight savings time, locals will move their watches one extra hour when daylight savings time begins.

Where daylight saving time is not observed, the location of the GMT or UV offsets remains the same throughout the year. Arizona, Puerto Rico, Hawaii, U.S. Virgin Islands and American Samoa do not adhere to summer time. Daylight Saving Time in the United States begins on the second Sunday in March at 2:00 a.m. CET.

The first Sunday in November, the areas with daylight saving time revert to standard time at 2:00 a.m. The name in each time zone changes with daylight saving time. The Eastern Standard Time (EST) becomes the Eastern Daylight Time (EDT), and so on. In March 2007, a new Swiss Act came into force extending summer time by four additional weeks. 1.

There are nine default time zone settings in the United States. Eastern to Western sind dies Atlantic Standards Time (AST), Eastern Standards Time (EST), Central Standards Time (CST), Mountain Standards Time (MST), Pacific Standards Time (PST), American Standards Time (AKST), Hawaii-Aleutian Standards Time (HST), Heure de Samoa Standards (UTC 11) et Chamorro Standards Time (UTC+10)

Displays the default time zone borders. n/a for Arizona except in the Navajo nation, which monitors summer time. The Hawaiians don't pay attention to summer time. Part of the Aleutic people observing the time zone HAWAI - Aleut are observing summer time.

Mehr zum Thema