How to Delete Squarespace AccountTo delete a Squarespace account
Following these instructions will not delete the study immediately. In order to terminate your test page: On the Home menu, click Preferences, and then click Billing & Account. Select Abort evaluation. We would be happy to learn from your experiences with Squarespace. Select Abort evaluation. You are still signed in and see a warning "Your website bonus has expired" below.
Users see a "Website expired" alert when they visit your website address. Once you have cancelled, the contents of your test page will be flagged for final cancellation. Usually it will take more than 30 workingdays to have content removed from our system, although your contents will not be available to the public during this time. When you are sure that you do not need your evaluation version, you can delete it entirely while it is still running or after it has elapsed.
For deleting your measurement: On the Home menu, click Preferences, and then click Billing & Account. Then click Delete Site. In the confirmation window that opens, click Delete Site again. Then click Delete Site. The " Site Delegated " error is displayed. People also see this news when they view your weblink.
For more information, see Delete your Web site and its contents. Tip: You can always launch a new test version. Thus begins a totally new website.
How does it work with removed and elapsed contents? After you unsubscribe or when your evaluation version is expiring, you can delete your website. In this manual you will learn how to delete a website and what happens when you delete contents from squares. In order to delete a contributing site from your account dashboard, go to the Delete yourself as a contributing link.
How does it work with removed and elapsed contents? You can delete your contents in several ways. Prior to removing your contents from Squarespace, we suggest that you take a look at what happens to your removed contents. Removing a website will mark its contents for final removal and stop subscriptions from being paid. You can only delete locations that have elapsed or been canceled.
Once you have deleted your website: Their website and contents will be flagged for final removal. More than 30 workingdays may elapse before we delete the page from our system forever. This page will be removed from your account. It is also possible to separate domain names by hand before you delete the website. If you unsubscribe, your site will go off-line and your subscriptions will be stopped, but your contents will not be deleted immediately.
So if you recently resigned, you may be able to restore your contents based on how long it has elapsed since you resigned. If you delete selected contents from an active website, such as a page or blogs: Users can no longer find or see the contents. Removed contents will be moved to a recycle bin, where they will be available for about 30 working days if you want to restore them.
Removed articles may take more than 30 workingdays to be removed from our system forever. Empty the Recycle Bin to delete erased elements forever. If you delete a page or posting, users will see a 404 bug when they view the page or posting when visiting the address. As your test page runs out, its contents will be flagged for final erasure.
Usually it will take more than 30 workingdays for us to delete the contents of a test page from our system, although your contents will not be available to the public during this time. In order to delete a website with a chargeable plan, first unsubscribe. In order to suspend publishing your website instead of removing it, define a location-wide passcode.
When your website has a Squarespaceomain, it cannot be removed until you delete or commit theomain. When you have several Squarespace locations in your account (including tests), verify that you are displaying the one you want to delete. Your Account Dashboard displays all websites and relatedomains associated with your account.
Websites displays the miniature picture, titles, associated domain names, and account state of each site. Choose the right location. On the Home menu, click Preferences, and then click Billing & Account. Then click Delete Site. In the confirmation window that opens, click Delete Site again. To delete your site persistently, click Delete Site.
The " Site Delegated " error is displayed. When your website has elapsed or is overdue, or when you have canceled it yourself, you may be able to activate it again. In order to recover a website that you have removed by following these instructions, please feel free to email us. We may be able to recover your contents for you if they have not been erased indefinitely, based on how long they have been erased.