Incognito Browser

Inkognito Browser

When you open one Incognito window and another, your private browser session continues in the new window. Here you can learn how to surf privately. It is a simple and fast web browser without browser history.

Search privately - Computers

Open on your computer Chrom. Click on More New Incognito Panes at the top right. You will see a new screen. Look for the Incognito symbol in the upper part. It is also possible to use a hot key combination to open an Incognito window: You can use either Linux, Microsoft Word or Linux or Chrome OS: You can toggle between Incognito and normal Chromed frames.

You will only surf privately if you use an incognito screen. The Incognito modus is executed in a seperate screen that is separated from your regular Chromes screens. When you open one Incognito and another, your browser continues its personal experience in the new one. In order to leave Incognito modus, you have to shut all Incognito screens.

Go to your Incognito on your computer screen. Shut the window: The Chrome does not store your browser histories, cookie and website information or information submitted in any form. Find out more about how personal surfing works.

Search privately - Computers

Open on your computer Chrom. Click on More New Incognito Panes at the top right. You will see a new screen. Look for the Incognito symbol in the upper part. It is also possible to use a hot key combination to open an Incognito window: You can use either Linux, Microsoft Word or Linux or Chrome OS: You can toggle between Incognito and normal Chromed frames.

You will only surf privately if you use an incognito screen. The Incognito modus is executed in a seperate screen that is separated from your regular Chromes screens. When you open one Incognito and another, your browser continues its personal experience in the new one. In order to leave Incognito modus, you have to shut all Incognito screens.

Go to your Incognito on your computer screen. Shut the window: The Chrome does not store your browser histories, cookie and website information or information submitted in any form. Find out more about how personal surfing works.

The ' Incognito' browser is not really personal, and 4 other data protection myths. 4.

A lot of web surfers rightly question how safe their personal information really is. Reality: Whatever your browser may call it - Personal Browsing, Incognito Window or In-Private Mode - it should let you navigate without having to leave a trace of your story, password, cookies and other sorted information.

Each time you exit a home visit, the browser should delete your information, but your on-line activities are still viewable, retained and can be passed on or resold to third party users, says Paige Hanson, CEO of Norton Cyber Security. This means that while personal surfing will prevent information from being placed on your machine such as browser histories or cookie downloads, your activities will remain viewable to both the ISP and the business providing the service (such as a college or company).

Think only of the fact that a "private browser mode" may not be as personal as it proposes. For those worried about data protection, a serious VPN (Virtual Privat Network) could be installed that offers anonymous Internet surfing. Legend #2: It's secure to use publicly available WLAN because, well, everyone does. Fact: It is a fact that Wi-Fi hot spots are a favorite way to go live.

Of these, one is that you may not join the net you think you are joined to - even if it's named McDonaldsWiFi, for example - because it could be a bogus, "rogue" net set up by someone near you trying to gain control of your data. Secondly, even if it is a legit Wi-Fi hot spot, there are still inherent dangers in using it like any other.

Third, those who offer free Wi-Fi can (often) gather and resell information about your surfing patterns. A further misunderstanding is that a Wi-Fi publicly accessible hot spot is secure when a passphrase is needed, which is often issued by the institution. Hanson says that this is not much more secure than having a secret code if it is voluntarily given to everyone.

When you can completely prevent them, do not use publicly available WLAN. Instead, look at your smartphone's mobile phone connectivity by setting up a custom hot spot. To use free of charge WLAN, use a private network (VPN) (see above) to surf the web without any problems. If you are in a Wi-Fi Hot Spot, you should not enter your personally identifiable information such as your password and username (yes, that means you can't view e-mail or view online content).

And, of course, never carry out monetary operations such as payment of invoices, on-line purchases, daily trades or tax submissions. Last tip: Don't let your equipment login to free networking sites on its own, which is sometimes an optional feature (depending on the equipment), and always say "no" when asked to make your equipment viewable for shared use on the site (a popular Windows prompt).

My number 3 myth: My private information disappears when I erase it from a machine. Fact: Erasing a file, clearing the recycle bin, and even reformatting a computer's harddisk, flash disk, or storage media can result in your private information still being hidden under those 0s and one. Cyber criminals can continue to access your docs, pictures and other assets with easy to access "recovery tools" available on-line.

Some of these utilities, such as Eraser and CBL Shredder, which can search any area of your computer to erase all your information, are sometimes called " Shredders ". And while Facebook lets you choose to limit information sharing to your selected buddies, even your personalized profiles show your name, your Profile image, your Title image, your Title image, your Username identity, and more on the web.

Also, applications you download may have had full control over your friend lists. When using Facebook to log in somewhere or gamble, please be careful to what you allow in. However, if you still want to be on Facebook, take the opportunity to review your privacy and security preferences.

When you don't hear them all, speak to someone who does or does research on-line - and you'll know what your eligibility decisions are. They are " free " for a certain reason: You want your information. Deinstall third-party applications now, even though they already have some information. Absolutely nothing is safe, personal or anonym.

I' ve been downloading all my Facebook information. So why think twice before logging into Facebook #5: I can use the same passwords for everything because it's not easily guessable. Truth: Never use the same passwords for all your on-line activities, because if a site is compromised and your passwords are revealed, cyber criminals are likely to try another one.

If your secret code is very long and complex as soon as it is known, the villains have the keys to the world. Everybody involved in the project has invaluable information. You should not only use different passwords for all your account - and serious Passwort Managers applications can be a convenient way to memorize them all - try to use a pass phrase instead of a pass word, that is, a series of words and other signs involving numbers, icons, and a case-sensitive combo.

In addition, you make it more difficult for bad guys to gain control of your information by including a second level of protection. Dual FACThentication ( or sometimes called " Two Stage Validation ") requires not only a passport or passport number ( or a biometric login, such as a face print fingerprint) to verify that you can only enter your account, but you also get a unique key on your cell device to enter it.

You should think twice before signing up on Facebook.

Auch interessant

Mehr zum Thema