Squarespace Delete AccountDelete squares Delete account
Because you can have more than one subscription (including websites) at one e-mail location, your member account stores your contacts in one place.
If you are logging in to Squarespace for the first straight away, you will be creating your account now. As soon as you have an account, you can do things like creating and publishing several websites and registering extra domain names. Yours is your account: This is not included in your member account: Where can I find my account? At all times you can retrieve, modify or delete information in your member account.
Open your member account: Login to your account with your e-mail as well as your username and your username. On the account dashboard, click your account symbol in the upper right hand corner, and then click Account. If I delete my website, will it also delete my member account? When you delete your website, you still have a member account.
The deletion of a website only affects this website. There is no impact on other websites associated with your member account. When you delete your member account, you will no longer be able to connect to Squarespace with that account. Does all contributor have member account? Everyone who can login to a Squarespace site has a member account, even participants without administrative rights.
Can I delete my account? We can delete your member account for your safety if you wish. Before you delete your member account, however, please make sure that it is really what you want to do. It is a perpetual process and you will no longer be able to connect to Squarespace with this account.
Think about these options before you delete your member account: Delete a canceled or out-of-date website. If you wish to opt out of our newsletter, click the opt-out button at the bottom of each e-mail we send you. Should you have any queries or doubt as to how to continue, please do not hesitate to get in touch with our Customer Care staff - we are there for you.
When you are sure you want to delete your member account, follow these first: You will be prompted to do so: Void or assign your Squarespace domains. When one of your websites remains in operation after you delete your account, you are transferring title to another participant. As soon as you have carried out the above mentioned procedures, please send us an e-mail to firstname.lastname@example.org from the e-mail account associated with your account with the message to delete your member account.