Standard Time Zones

default time zones

To obtain the local time, subtract the time zone number from UTC. To obtain UTC, add the time zone number to the local time. Time zone listing of the tz data base Here is a listing of time zones in the tz data base 2017clease. You can see the zones, hyperlinks and policies in the Zones tab and the 7 "Continent Files" - African, Antarctic, Asian, Australian, Australian, European, North American and South American - in the table. US offset (columns 6 and 7) are extracted from the "continental files" and accordingly the ISO 6709 has the size {+|-}hhh:mm, where the plus /minus is + for eastern of US or - for western of US, and hh and mm are hour and minute.

DST is different from DST for zones where summer time is maintained (see pages with time zones for details). You can find a full and exact historical record of each time area in the dates and comments in the TZ databank itself. CONFERENCE: IN+2232+08822Asia/ColcateCanonical+05:30+05:30Note: Different zones in history, see Time in India.

Think about using Asia/Shanghai for Beijing time if this is desired. 1Canonical-01:00-01:00-01:00-01:00Sign is deliberately reversed.

10Canonical-10:00-10:00-10:00-10:00Sign is deliberately reversed. Remark: Etc/GMT+11Canonical-11:00-11:00-11:00Sign is deliberately reversed. Remark: Etc/GMT+12Canonical-12:00-12:00-12:00Sign is deliberately reversed. Embed Etc/GMT+2Canonical-02:00-02:00-02:00Sign is deliberately inversion. Remark: Etc/GMT+3Canonical-03:00-03:00-03:00Sign is deliberately inversion. Embed Etc/GMT+4Canonical-04:00-04:00-04:00Sign is deliberately inversion. Remark: Etc/GMT+5Canonical-05:00-05:00-05:00Sign is deliberately inversion. Embed Etc/GMT+6Canonical-06:00-06:00-06:00Sign is deliberately inversion. Remark: Etc/GMT+7Canonical-07:00-07:00-07:00Sign is deliberately inversion. 8Canonical-08:00-08:00-08:00-08:00Sign is deliberately reversed. Remark: Etc/GMT+9Canonical-09:00-09:00-09:00Sign is deliberately inversion. Embed Etc/GMT-1Canonical+01:00+01:00+01:00Sign is deliberately inversion. Embedding Etc/GMT-10Canonical+10:00+10:00+10:00Sign is deliberately inversion.

Remark: Etc/GMT-11Canonical+11:00+11:00+11:00Sign is deliberately invalid. Remark: Etc/GMT-12Canonical+12:00+12:00+12:00Sign is deliberately inversion. Remark: Etc/GMT-13Canonical+13:00+13:00+13:00Sign is deliberately inversion. Embed Etc/GMT-14Canonical+14:00+14:00+14:00Sign is deliberately inversion. Embed Etc/GMT-2Canonical+02:00+02:00+02:00Sign is deliberately inversion. Remark: Etc/GMT-3Canonical+03:00+03:00+03:00Sign is deliberately inversion. Embed Etc/GMT-4Canonical+04:00+04:00+04:00Sign is deliberately inversion. Remark: Etc/GMT-5Canonical+05:00+05:00+05:00Sign is deliberately inversion. Embed Etc/GMT-6Canonical+06:00+06:00+06:00Sign is deliberately inversion. 8 Etc/GMT-7Canonical+07:00+07:00+07:00Sign is deliberately reversed. 8Canonical+08:00+08:00+08:00+08:00Sign is deliberately reversed. Unit Etc/GMT-9Canonical+09:00+09:00+09:00Sign is deliberately inversion.

Which is the standard time?

The default time is the locale time in a county or county when daylight savings time (daylight savings time) is not used. The standard time is sometimes termed standard time or standard time, while daylight saving time can also be termed daylight saving time, especially in the UK. Over 60% of the world's nations use standard time throughout the year.

In the other European Union member states, daylight saving time is used during the summers month, with watches usually being moved one additional hours forward from normal time. Normal time and daylight saving time do not have the same duration. Often the standard time frame is much less than the daylight saving time frame. For example, in the USA and Canada, the standard duration is only about 4.5 month.

The majority of Europe's nations are on standard time 5 month a year and spending 7 month on standard time. Who is a time area? DST changes the name of the timezone and the shortcut, usually either "Daylight" or "Summer" in the name of the timezone. New York Standard Time, for example, is Eastern Standard Time (EST), which is 5 h behind unTC (UTC-5).

During summer time, however, the town is on Eastern Daylight Time (EDT), which is 4 hour behind normal time ( UTC-4). However, in everyday language, the time area is often described only as Eastern time, regardless of whether it is standard or summer time. Time within a time domain is determined by its off-set (difference) to Coordinated Universal Time (UTC), the global time standard.

Either this value is given as either VTC or VTC+ and the number of operating hours. 2. Standard time in some counties and areas has 30 or 45 minute unoffsets instead of the normal time. Occasionally, a country decides to modify its default time. Each year, instead of summer time, some sites switch their standard time back and forth.

Thus, for example, the research base Troll in Antarctica changes from Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) to Central European Summer Time (CEST), which is 2 h apart.

Auch interessant

Mehr zum Thema