Update Weebly website

Weebly website update

Did I choose the best method for this update? Automated pre-release updating! - About Weebly Community Trouble is, shutamiana, we haven't heard any stories about this kind of trouble. Firefox, Safari, Chrome, etc.) What other browser have you tried to use since?

Are there any firwalls or anti-virus software there, and did you try your changes after you disabled them? Have you tried another phone and you see the same behaviour?

You can also submit a videotape in a complimentary tickets and we can see what's going on on your computer monitor.

Weebly Help Center - Weebly Services and Billing Management

In order to display and administer your current account information and your payments, click on the Account under your name button on the homepage. Your account page contains all your invoice and customer information, as well as your personally identifiable information such as your name and e-mail address, which you can edit using the Edit Profile page on the far right.

First thing you will see is the page Pay Means. Unless you have credit cards in the files, it will look like the picture above. If you want to make a purchase, you can click My Ministries and then select a ministry to which you want to apply a credit or debit transfer. If you do not yet have any products, but would like to insert a map?

Perform an upgrading first - you will be adding a pay scheme during the brief upgrading procedure. You already have a map in your pocket and have to take it out? Simply click on the erase symbol on the right and acknowledge that you fully appreciate that the removal of the map may cause business interruption. You can only edit which cards are assigned to a particular store by clicking the Edit button next to the store's billing name.

Automatic renewal is the standard setting for all updates and revisions. Use the Cancel button to disable this for this particular group. When you want to enable automatic renewal again so that your account does not accidentally lapse, you can do so using the Activate button. Or you can extend or append a period to one of your sessions using the Extend next to the expiry date links.

When you see a hosted site that is not associated with a site, it is because the site to which it was associated has been removed without re-assigning the hosted site. In this case, you can use the Assign to Site shortcut to select a new location for the site.

Mehr zum Thema